Trying out sculpting foam from soft n beautiful

Time to get creative! Birthday party and grilling is a few of my weekend plans so time to try out a new product to get the perfect curls! Have you tried any of these? What are your thoughts? So far I love Cantu Beauty and can't wait to buy more from them . 


This took me about an hour. 

I co washed my hair (using conditioner only) and then let it air dry and sprayed my hair with water so that each curl would set properly when adding the sculpting foam. 

I had very minimum hair loss and it doesn't hurt and won't be needing any heat since it's air drying and will be setting intil tomorrow, so stay tuned! 


Only negative is that foams have alcohol in them so you want to make sure your hair is moisturized from root to tip to avoid dry curls. 

 


Products and why! 

Shea butter from cantu beauty- for softness and moisture

Soft n beautiful Botanicals sculpting foam- for creating the curls and keeping my hair in place. 

The white bottle is water :)  





0 comments publicerat i My natural hair journey
Taggar: how to use flexi rods on afro hair, real hair, soft n beautiful botanicals sculpting foam