ONE LOVE CRUISE, APRIL 2012

Hey guys!
 
I am finally pposting the pictures from the first ONE LOVE CRUISE that took place this year in April.
I know that in november the second cruise is coming up, but I won't be joining. The reason is cause I don't really feel like this years artist are anything for me, it is sad cause I have taken holiday from work but I feel like this one can't beat the last one we went to. I went with four friends, mathilda , Poetry, Patricia and Reddy and we had a kick ass time. The ship is freaking huge and the food is awesome. They have cheap and expensive food options for everyone. The taxfree is a joke, cause everything is pretty cheap. And the rooms are okey, not very spacious but it's alright to have a preparty in, and leave to hit the dancefloor.
The artist from April were really good, Mr Vegas and Kapten röd were no doubt my favorites. They had a dancehall queen competition that we were not that interested in but I heard it was pretty good and the winner was actually at the african waka waka party some months after. She has got talent I think and is very "free" in her way of dancing. It kind of reminded me of Beenie Man haha! But I like it when you can still be a talented daner but you don't know what's coming up, you can't tell it's choreographed. That's the best Dancehall !
The pictures are very clear cause they are from my digital camera and if you want to see a few food pictures, click on mathildas name to see the nice buffé that was offered. It was a mixture of Jamaican/Swedish food. 
When it comes to involving with your cabine neighbours or making new friends, everyone was sooo friendly. there was nooo fighting what so ever everyone was sharing and coming in and out of each others cabines and just spreading the love man!
Good vibes good vibes. 
The dancefloors were big enough I think, but the only thing I heard was not so good was the Rnb/Hiphop floor, people want more of that this time. I actually don't have anything to complain about, but I think they should have brought more powerful artist this time around, but perhaps they didn't have more time ? I don't know, but there will be more shows for me to attend and you too if your not going.
But if you are and what a glims of last time, here are a few pictures :) 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0 comments publicerat i Events
Taggar: dancehall, one love cruise, reggae event